The first reviews are in, and they are making me so happy! Here are my favourite picks:
“It is an ideal weekend or holiday read, I really enjoyed this book.”
“…looks like I’ve found another author to follow in my search for fiction set in beautiful New Zealand.”
“Great summer read … Makes me want to go on an adventure.”
So, what is it about? Here’s the short synopsis:

A product of a holiday fling, Ingrid is definitely not planning to have one.

She travels from Finland to New Zealand with one goal – to find her father, a mystery man her mother met on Waihi Beach twenty-four years ago.

But, locating a man she only knows the first name of, is no easy feat. Nor is traveling on a budget, sharing a sleeper van with a strange German girl, or scoring a job in a cafe with zero barista skills. And the hardest of all feats is resisting the charms of the gorgeous barista, Declan.

A law student from a wealthy family, Declan struggles with his ‘white privilege’. Attracting women is far too easy, and nobody seems to move the needle for him. Determined to prove he’s not just a pretty face, Declan sets out to help his awkward friend Kurt to win the girl for once. The cute Finnish girl with secrets, and a penchant for getting in trouble. She’s intriguing. But, Declan can be a good friend. He can let this one go. Or, can he?

From the coffee culture to Kiwi style flirting, everything In New Zealand is new and exciting. It’s going to be summer, and Christmas, to remember.

A feel-good, sweet rom-com set against the dreamy, silvery backdrop of New Zealand East Coast.

—-

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Annie Darling, Carole Matthews, Jill Mansell

Ready to read? Get it here (available wide): https://books2read.com/u/mZj0Jl
PS. The last link on the dashboard is to my own Payhip store. You’ll get a discount, AND avoid handing your money to Jeff Bezos. WIN-WIN!